The Institute interacts with academics from other leading universities and research establishments through short and long-term research fellowships. These fellowships are offered to established research scholars who have made major contributions to their fields, but who are now motivated by a need to look for new paradigms that go beyond the framework of traditional contemporary research.

In the past, such visiting scholars to the Institute have included:

Prof. Henry Stapp

Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory, U. of California, Berkeley

Prof. Elemer Rosinger

Dept. of Mathematics, U. of Pretoria, South Africa

Dr. Bruce Mangan

Institute of Cognitive Science, U. of California, Berkeley

Prof. S. S. Antarkar

Retd. Head of Dept. of Philosophy, U. of Mumbai

Kevin Cahill

Dept. of Philosophy, U. of Virginia, Washington